LRMHC Hosts Annual Meeting, Announces Community Award Winners

LACONIA, NH- Lakes Region Mental Health Center recently hosted its Annual Meeting Tuesday, Oct. 27 virtually via Zoom Webinar. The meeting’s featured the presentation of two community awards. The meeting also included a guest speaker, recognition of LRMHC board members, and business updates. Go to to view the award presentation, view the full annual meeting, and read the annual report.

Eric Adams, a prevention, enforcement and treatment officer for the City of Laconia Police Department, received the Helen Holbrook Service Award. This award is given to an individual who leads by example and gives of themselves to strengthen the cause of mental health in the Lakes Region.

Cinde Warmington, a healthcare attorney at Shaheen & Gordon, P.A., and serves as the chair of the Health Care Practice Group, received the Dr. Pete Harris Award. This award is given to an individual who promotes increased awareness, sensitivity, understanding and acceptance of mental health issues in the Lakes Region through educating the public.                                                                                                        

Two new board members were welcomed to LRMHC: Bill Bolton of Plymouth, NH, and Kristin Snow of Gilford, NH. The elected slate of officers for 2020-2021 include Gail Mears, president; Peter Minkow, vice president; Marsha Bourdon and Matt Soza as co-treasurers; and Laura LeMien, secretary.

The guest speaker was Lisa Morris, MSSW director, Division of Public Health Services for the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services. Ms. Morris provided an overview on the work of public health and information on the impact of COVID-19 on individual and population health.

Event sponsors include Presenting Sponsor Meredith Village Savings Bank; Silver Sponsors Northeast Delta Dental and NAMI NH; and Bronze Sponsor Kittell, Branagan & Sargent.